Bury Cricket Club

2020 Season Fixtures Announced
13 Dec 2019

2020 Season Fixtures Announced

13 Dec 2019

The 2020 Greater Manchester Cricket League fixtures for our 1st, 2nd, 3rd and T20 XIs are now available to view here .

You can also view all of our fixtures all in one place on the senior page .

The 1st XI start the season at home to familiar opponents Edgworth on Saturday 18th April. The season ends on Saturday 12th September at home to local rivals Walshaw.

The 2nd XI have been placed in a regionalised Div 2A, which also includes the 1st XIs of East Lancs Paper Mill, Tottington St Johns, Radcliffe, Worsley, Deane & Derby, Hindley St Peters and Irlam. We start the season away at Roe Green 2nd XI and will finish at Clifton 2nd XI.

The 3rd XI will once again play in the Sunday Premier Division which has been reduced to 9 teams, with South West Manchester 3rd XI joining 7 opponents from the 2019 season. We start on 19th April away to Greenmount 3rd XI and finish on 6th September at home to Greenfield 3rd XI.

In the T20 competition, we have been placed in a group with defending champions Prestwich Heat along with Heywood Monkeys and Whitefield Eagles (Stand). We will play each team home and away in May-June with the winner of the group advancing to the Quarter Finals.

Bring on the Summer!

Latest News

24th Mar 2024

3rd Mar 2024

View all news »

2020 Season Fixtures Announced